Close menu


Québec Government Office in Atlanta

The following tabs will change page context.


The Québec Delegation in Atlanta opened in 1978, in recognition of the importance of the South as a vibrant economic, political and institutional region. Its mandate is to develop and promote ties with the 11-state area, defend and promote Québec’s interests throughout the region and contribute to the activities of organizations such as the Southeast United States-Canadian Province Alliance (SEUS-CPA), and North America’s Corridor Coalition (NASCO).

Political, public and institutional affairs

  • Strengthen relations between the Québec government and the governments of states in the region;
  • promote Québec culture, academic relations and Québec studies programs by developing projects and cooperation programs between universities and research centres in Québec and in the region covered by the Delegation;
  • develop mutually beneficial relations in the sectors of tourism and culture, especially by reaching out to communities where French is spoken or with an interest in French culture.

Economic affairs

  • Help Québec businesses break into markets in the US South and Southeast, in particular by identifying distributors, representatives and key partners in priority sectors and supporting contacts with the business community in the region;
  • monitor economic activities in the region and supply strategic information to Québec businesses concerning recent development in the sectors of research, trade and marketing;
  • promote US investment in Québec and scientific and technological exchanges with Québec.

Investissement Québec

  • is both a financing institution and an economic development agency;
  • offers financial products and tax measures to companies wishing to expand their business internationally;
  • helps these companies find a location that suits their needs and forge strategic alliances with local partners;
  • has an office in Atlanta that serves companies in the Southeastern United States since 2008.

Covered states

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • Oklahoma
  • Porto Rico
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • United States Virgin Islands

Head of mission

Louise Fortin

Acting Head of Post



Québec Government Office in Atlanta

Québec Government Office in Atlanta

191 Peachtree Street N.E.
Suite 3240
Atlanta, Georgia 30303

Phone:+1 404 584 2995
Fax:+1 404 584 2089